top of page
- Book One -

He has no name but is known by many. He is a Demon, surrounded by the chaos inherent in his own shadowy nature, and it is the magic of Shadow that is killing him. Unwilling to accept his imminent demise, the nameless Demon embarks on a mission to find the witches who may hold his cure. He discovers the alternative to his death may be a greater price than he is willing to accept, and what is acceptance in a world full of Humans?


In the company of the immortal prisoner he has liberated, the Demon struggles to survive, understand who he is, and shape a future that once seemed impossible. It is, for better or worse, a new beginning, a Dawning in this foreign world.

- Book Two -

Black Ice. It is a substance of magic mined from the earth, an Enhancement of the senses, and a diversion for the aristocracy who consume it. To Arythan Crow, “Dark Wizard of Cerborath,” it is nothing more than a black crystal, and his role is to harvest and purify it. But when this crystal becomes the object of attacks, a kidnapping, and the near demise of the prince, he has to wonder what more is to be learned of this Enhancement.


Arythan’s investigation uncovers enemies as well as crystals, but Eraekryst, his Ilangien companion, has kept one foe a secret. Seranonde the Huntress, a powerful and malevolent immortal, has sighted her quarry, and despite any of Eraekryst’s efforts, he wonders if he will be able to find the means to defeat an adversary who is in every way his superior.

- Book Three -

Oblivion. To be completely forgotten, to fade into obscurity. It is the fate Eraekryst of Celaedrion faces if he cannot complete his mission to find the Veil and discover the weakness of Seranonde the Huntress. He will not only lose himself but the Demon he has come to befriend.


Friends and enemies start to look alike as loyalties shift in the monarchy, and Cerborath plunges into a future of uncertainty. With a family to protect, will Arythan Crow risk treason against the king, or will his fate be determined by a threat yet lurking in the shadows?


As the light of day fades, there advances the darkness of Nightfall.


- The Complete Trilogy -

Thief. Vagrant. Scoundrel. Words to describe a nameless Demon born of Shadow, lost in a world of Humans. The elements are his to command, but for all his magic, he cannot cure himself of the fatal malady that is his bane.

In his desperate search for a remedy, he liberates a powerful immortal prince held captive inside a mountain. Eraekryst’s ability to read and guide the thoughts of others leaves the Demon a wary companion as they venture to Mystland, the land of magic. Two witches will alter their fate and cast them far from the lives they had known. They decide to head north, to become part of a land where the earth is cold and black, and the motives of its inhabitants are just as obscure.

Their greatest threat watches and waits for their inevitable downfall. Seranonde the Huntress, a sinister immortal feared even by her own kind, has her sight locked upon both Eraekryst and the Demon. Only time will tell if they will fall victim to Seranonde’s dark intentions, or if their own destructive tendencies will be their ultimate undoing.

bottom of page